Tuesday, April 24, 2007

Spider-Man 3 Soundtrack

Yes, that would be the same Record Collection label that puts out albums by John Frusciante, The Walkmen, Murs and Simon Dawes, among others. This is quite the blend: a mainstream juggernaut and some of indie music's finest, with, of course, the musical stylings of more mainstream acts like The Killers, Wolfmother and Snow Patrol sprinkled on top. All of the tracks (with the exception of Chubby Checker and the YYYs track that has been a floater of sorts) on the album are new. The album is produced by D Sardy of Wolfmother, Johnny Cash, and Rolling Stones fame.

In regards to the Yeah Yeah Yeahs track on the album, I found this morsel of information at Wiki: "A rare song not released on any albums, "Sealings," was released on the Driver: Parallel Lines, Vol. 1 Official Soundtrack and recently featured on the Spiderman 3 Official Soundtrack."

Snow Patrol — “Signal Fire”
The Killers — “Move Away”
Yeah Yeah Yeahs — “Sealings”
Wolfmother — “Pleased To Meet You”
The Walkmen — “Red River”
Black Mountain — “Stay Free”
The Flaming Lips — “The Supreme Being Teaches Spider-Man How To Be In Love”
Simon Dawes — “Scared Of Myself”
Chubby Checker — “The Twist”
Rogue Wave — “Sightlines”
Coconut Records — “Summer Day”
Jet — “Falling Star”
Sounds Under Radio — “Portrait of A Summer Thief”
Wyos — “A Letter To St. Jude”
The Oohlas — “Small Parts”
Snow Patrol - "Signal Fire"

No comments: