Tuesday, April 24, 2007

Editors New Album Details

Best news I heard today, from Editors official site:

Editors new album, 'An End Has a Start', will be released on 25 June 2007.

The album will be released following first single 'Smokers Outside the Hospital Doors' on 18 June (digital available 11 June).

The Album track listing is as follows:
1. Smokers Outside The Hospital Doors
2. An End Has A Start
3. The Weight Of The World
4. Bones
5. When Anger Shows
6. The Racing Rats
7. Push Your Head Towards The Air
8. Escape The Nest
9. Spiders
10. Well Worn hand
It's not clear when the U.S. release will happen. Release of The Back Room in the States was almost 7 months behind so let's hope they close the gap. If they've managed to capture even 3/4 of their live sound on this record, it could be huge.

No comments: