Monday, April 16, 2007

Queens of the Stone Age - Era Vulgaris

Era Vulgaris Teaser
The riff at the tail end of this is killer. Fucking killer.

Era Vulgaris Leaked Track Not on Album

Josh Homme. The man. The myth. The legend. A smoking hot girlfriend. One of my top ten favorite albums of all time. And his band walks out to Neutral Milk Hotel's "The Fool". Cooler than cool. If you don't believe me, read this interview at Pitchfork, and remember these three things:

1. Don't toy with the volcano.
2. Trying to be as rounded as possible is rad, unless you're talking physically, and then it just looks a little weird.
3. Drink one beer, you're not an alcoholic. Play one cowbell and you're a cowbellaholic.
Era Vulgaris, the new album from Queens of the Stone Age, hits stores on June 12th and will contain the following songs:
01. "Turnin on the Screw"
02. "Sick, Sick, Sick"
03. "I'm Designer"
04. "Into the Hollows"
05. "Misfit Love"
06. "Battery Acid"
07. "Make It Wit Chu"
08. "3's & 7's"
09. "Suture Up Your Future"
10. "River in the Road"
11. "Run Pig Run"


JK said...

ah that explains how that mp3 leaked. this is title-track. how did you find this video?

InMyTree said...

title track that didn't make cut.i found it doing what i do...surfing...

F.J. Delgado said...

Sounds good, wonder why it was left off the record.

Era Vulgaris should be a good one.

Anonymous said...

isnt trent rez supposed to be on this track? cant tell if his voice is in the mix

Gilleathain said...

Just Great album! By the way, here is some useful
website devoted to the
Era Vulgaris album: